[blindlaw] {Disarmed} FW: ABA Commission on Disability Rights Invites You to the 2014 Annual Meeting Reception for Lawyers With Disabilities!

Scott C. LaBarre slabarre at labarrelaw.com
Wed Aug 6 13:54:57 UTC 2014

Anyone who is either in the Boston area or happens to be at the ABA annual
is invited to this event.





From: ABA Commission on Disability Rights [mailto:cdr at americanbar.org] 
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2014 7:06 AM
To: slabarre at LABARRELAW.COM
Subject: ABA Commission on Disability Rights Invites You to the 2014 Annual
Meeting Reception for Lawyers With Disabilities!


 ABA Commission on Disability Rights



Mark D. Agrast
Washington, DC


Denise R. Avant
Chicago, IL

Patrick R. Dennis
Hillsboro, OR

Daniel F. Goldstein
Baltimore, MD

Shelley D. Hayes
Washington, DC

Alexis A. Kashar
Scarsdale, NY

Scott C. LaBarre
Denver, CO

Judge Adrienne C. Nelson
Portland, OR

Paula D. Pearlman
Los Angeles, CA

Deborah Perluss
Seattle, WA

Michael S. Pixley
Redmond, WA

Howard A. Rosenblum
Silver Spring, MD

James J. Wheaton
Virginia Beach, VA

Carole L. Worthington
Knoxville, TN

Arnettia S. Wright
Washington, DC


Board of Governors
Robert T. Gonzales

Section of Business Law
Margaret M. Foran

Criminal Justice Section
Guy Arcidiacono

Government and Public Sector Lawyers Division
James F. Carr

Health Law Section
Walter T. Smith, PhrmD

Section of Individual Rights and Responsibilities
Sherri L. Rita

Section of Intellectual Property Law
Ira E. Marquette

Section of International Law
Edmund G. Howe, III

Judicial Division
Judge Richard C. Goodwin

Section of Labor and Employment Law
Max G. Brittain, Jr.

Law Practice Management Section
Randi B. Whitehead

Law Student Division
Michael K. Morton

Section of Science and Technology Law
Eric Y. Drogin, PhD

Senior Lawyers Division
Charles S. Brown

Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division
Alyssa K. Ehrlich

Section of Tort Trial and Insurance Practice
Alan S. Rachlin

Young Lawyers Division
Dietrich M. Von Biedenfeld

Forum on Franchising
Andra J. Terrell

Commission on Lawyer Assistance Programs
Judge Richard S. Brown

Commission on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity
Christine W. Young

Commission on Youth at Risk
Judge Marguerite D. Downing

Center for Human Rights
Judge Kristin Booth Glen

Center for Racial and Ethnic Diversity
Mildred A. Rivera-Rau

Commission Staff

Amy L. Allbright, JD, Director
M. Tovah Miller, MS, JD
Brandon M. Moore-Rhodes, MBA
Michael J. Stratton

 An Invitation

You are cordially invited to attend

the ABA Commission's 2014 Annual Meeting
Reception for Lawyers with Disabilities,
sponsored by Walmart and Microsoft.

 decorative divider

There, the Commission will present the
Paul G. Hearne Award for Disability Rights
to Michael A. Stein.

 decorative divider

The Commission will also distribute its Goal III
Certificates to those ABA entities that have
shown a noteworthy commitment to include
people with disabilities in their organizations,
leadership positions, programs, and activities.

 decorative divider

Paul G. Hearne Award co-sponsored
by the Starbucks Coffee Company.

 decorative divider

Monday, August 11, 2014

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

John Hynes Veterans Memorial
Convention Center

Level 3, Room 300

To request special accommodations, to RSVP,
or for more information, please contact
Michael Stratton at (202) 662-1571 or
michael.stratton at americanbar.org.


This message was sent to slabarre at labarrelaw.com.
Your e-mail address will only be used within the ABA. We do not sell or rent
e-mail addresses.

 <http://shop.americanbar.org/eBus/MyABA.aspx> Update your profile

Manage your email preferences

8948-DD20F699127A> Unsubscribe

 <http://www.americanbar.org/utility/privacy.html> Privacy Policy

 <http://www.americanbar.org/utility/about_the_aba/contact.html> Contact Us

American Bar Association | 321 N Clark, Chicago, IL 60654-7598 |
800-285-2221 | 312-988-5522



More information about the BlindLaw mailing list