[nfbmi-talk] Fw: Accessible Technology Webinar Series Resumes in 2012!

Fred Wurtzel f.wurtzel at att.net
Sun Feb 12 01:26:32 CST 2012


Hi Joe,

These look interesting, thank you for sharing them.

Warm Regards,
Fred

-----Original Message-----
From: nfbmi-talk-bounces at nfbnet.org [mailto:nfbmi-talk-bounces at nfbnet.org]
On Behalf Of joe harcz Comcast
Sent: Saturday, February 11, 2012 10:26 AM
To: nfbmi-talk at nfbnet.org
Subject: [nfbmi-talk] Fw: Accessible Technology Webinar Series Resumes in
2012!


----- Original Message -----
From: Robin Jones
To: GREATLAKES at LISTSERV.UIC.EDU
Sent: Friday, February 03, 2012 10:34 PM
Subject: Accessible Technology Webinar Series Resumes in 2012!


The Great Lakes and Pacific ADA Centers on behalf of the ADA National
Network are pleased to announce the 2012 Accessible Technology Webinar
Series.    Electronic information and communications technology have become
essential tools in all areas of our lives and working environments today,
and are particularly important to people with disabilities by providing
equal access to the workplace and social media.  

Please join us for our 2012 webinar series as we explore some of the latest
technological trends and their accessibility to people with disabilities.

All sessions are free and scheduled for 2-3:30pm Eastern/1-2:30pm
Central/12-1:30pm Mountain/11-12:30pm Pacific utilizing the ElluminateLive!
webinar platform.

2012 Schedule:

February 14, 2012 - Making Tactile Graphics featuring Clara van Gerven,
National Federation for the Blind

April 10, 2012  - Improving the Web Accessibility Game Plan featuring Karl
Grove, Deque Systems

June 12, 2012 - 21st Century Communications and Video Accessibility Act
featuring Jim Tobias, Inclusive Technologies August 14, 2012 - Accessibility
of Web Authoring Tools featuring Jutta Treviranus, Inclusive Design Research
Center October 9, 2012 - Using the WAVE Web Accessibility Toolbar featuring
Jared Smith, WebAIM December 11, 2012 - Mobile Accessibility - The Status of
Accessibility in Mobile Devices featuring Representatives from the Mobile
Manufacturers' Forum Registration is available on-line at
http://www.ada-audio.org/Webinar/AccessibleTechnology/
Questions regarding these programs should be directed to:
ADA Conferences
877-232-1990 (V/TTY)
adaconferences at adagreatlakes.org
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 
_______________________________________________
nfbmi-talk mailing list
nfbmi-talk at nfbnet.org
http://nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/nfbmi-talk_nfbnet.org
To unsubscribe, change your list options or get your account info for
nfbmi-talk:
http://nfbnet.org/mailman/options/nfbmi-talk_nfbnet.org/f.wurtzel%40att.net





More information about the nfbmi-talk mailing list