[Nfbmo] Award Committees

Gary Wunder gwunder at earthlink.net
Wed Jan 21 23:56:41 UTC 2009

Greetings friends. Nominations for the Jacobus tenBroek Committee should be sent to Ruby Polk
E-mail Address(es):
  r.polk1 at sbcglobal.net

Her address is 5917 NW. list in court, Kansas City, MO 64151. She may be reached at 816-505-9993.

Nominations for the Jernigan Award should be sent to Jeremiah Wells
E-mail Address(es):
  jeremiah54 at earthlink.net

He may be reached by writing to 7635 Charlotte, Kansas City, MO 64131. His telephone number is 816-678-1257. Jeremiah asks that when you write to him via e-mail, you be sure to include the word Jernigan in your subject line. He has a spam blocker, but he believes that this keyword will let messages come through.

Please remember that nominations for the Kenneth Jernigan award are to recognize blind people who have made an outstanding contribution to the progress of the blind, and the Jacobus tenBroek award is to recognize similar contributions on the part of sighted people.

The deadline for nominations is February 1, so please advertise this with some vigor. Thank you very much.


More information about the NFBMO mailing list