[Nfbofsc] FW: [Nfb-seniors] NFBN Senior Division Monthly Meeting - 2 Monday's away! - Stay Tuned, a Speaker will soon be announced

Steve & Shannon Cook cookcafe at sc.rr.com
Thu Jan 3 18:10:06 UTC 2019



Steve and Shannon Cook
Today I married my best friend.  
The one that I laugh with, live for, love.
October 11, 2003

-----Original Message-----
From: NFB-Seniors <nfb-seniors-bounces at nfbnet.org> On Behalf Of Robert
Leslie Newman via NFB-Seniors
Sent: Thursday, January 03, 2019 12:36 PM
To: 0senior division listserv <nebraska-senior-blind at nfbnet.org>; NFB Senior
Division list <nfb-seniors at nfbnet.org>
Cc: Robert Leslie Newman <robertleslienewman at gmail.com>
Subject: [Nfb-seniors] NFBN Senior Division Monthly Meeting - 2 Monday's
away! - Stay Tuned, a Speaker will soon be announced

Hi you all

RE: Our meeting for January is Monday the 14th!

Non-members are welcome

 

Contents of this message:

*When and how to get on the call

*Agenda 

*The NFB Pledge 

*Treasurer's and Secretary's reports are coming soon

 

*#1 When and How to Get On the Call:

Date: January 14th

Time: 5:00 Pacific; 6:00 Mountain; 7:00 Central; 8:00 Eastern 

Phone: 1-712-451-0011

Access Code: 345154Pound

 

*#2 Agenda:

-First- Come to order, introductions, say our NFB pledge 

 

-Second- Hopefully we will have a guest speaker; stay tuned

 

-third- Secretary & Treasurers Reports Will be given

 

--OLD BUSINESS: 

-We will again briefly discuss our 2019 outreach initiative 

- If there is not a guest speaker, and in order to discover interesting
topics for later meetings, we will examine the many services,  divisions,
committees, groups, awards, scholarships, which make up our   Federation,
the NFB.

-Membership- do make calls to past members who have not joined us during
recent meetings. And/or think of someone new to call and invite to join us
for this or next month's meeting.

-Any other old business you may bring

 

--NEW BUSINESS:

 

-Anything you may bring 

 

--Finally- Brags & Drags

 

*Our NFB Pledge: 

I pledge to participate actively in the efforts of the National Federation
of the Blind to achieve equality, opportunity, and security for the blind;
to support the policies and programs of the Federation; and to abide by its
constitution.

 

_______________________________________________
NFB-Seniors mailing list
NFB-Seniors at nfbnet.org
http://nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/nfb-seniors_nfbnet.org
Division website:  http://seniors.nfb.org To unsubscribe, change your list
options or get your account info for NFB-Seniors:
http://nfbnet.org/mailman/options/nfb-seniors_nfbnet.org/cookcafe%40sc.rr.co
m




More information about the NFBofSC mailing list