[nfbwatlk] Election Results from 2013 NFBW Convention

Lauren Merryfield lauren1 at catliness.com
Mon Oct 21 05:15:21 UTC 2013

Congratulations to all of you! 

-----Original Message-----
From: nfbwatlk [mailto:nfbwatlk-bounces at nfbnet.org] On Behalf Of Mike
Sent: Sunday, October 20, 2013 8:55 PM
To: nfbwatlk at nfbnet.org
Subject: [nfbwatlk] Election Results from 2013 NFBW Convention

At the business meeting of the National Federation of the Blind of
Washington, held this morning as part of the 2013 convention of the National
Federation of the Blind of Washington in Everett, the following officer and
members of the NFBW Board of directors were elected:


Cynthia Bennett, Seattle, was elected Treasurer; she fills the remainder of
the term of Doug Johnson who decided to resign for personal reasons.

Gary Mackenstadt, Sequim, was reelected to the board of Directors for a
two-year term.

Betty Watson, Vancouver, President of the Clark County chapter of the NFB of
Washington, was elected for a two-year term, replacing Les Fitzpatrick who
ably served on the Board for two terms.


Additionally, Michael Freeman, Vancouver, was elected Delegate to the 2014
NFB national convention in Orlando.

Doug Johnson, Manchester, former Treasurer, was elected first Alternate

Kaye Kipp, Vancouver, was elected Second Alternate Delegate.


Congratulations to those elected and a hearty "thank you" to those who have
ably served before them.


Mike Freeman, President

NFB of Washington


nfbwatlk mailing list
nfbwatlk at nfbnet.org
To unsubscribe, change your list options or get your account info for

More information about the nfbwatlk mailing list