[Perform-talk] The division

Dennis HR Sumlin DHolston at nyc.rr.com
Thu Aug 9 09:50:03 UTC 2012

This is a late update, but better late than never.

As you know, the Performing Arts division had elections this year.  a few leadership members did not run again, and a few were elected to a different office within the division.  This all resulted in some big changes in leadership.

Dennis Sumlin did not seek another term so the division’s top job went to Jordy Stringer.  Mr. Stringer is the new president of the division.  You can contact the president at jordystringer83 at gmail.com  The new number for the president is 317-643-1890

Beth Alred became the new Vice President.  She served 4 years as the secretary. 
The new Secretary is Julie McGinnity from Missouri.
Brooke Fox did not seek another term as the chief money manager so the new treasurer is Kesha Holmes from Georgia.

As for the board, Anthony Evans from Maryland won a third term.  Kevin Reeves from Michigan and a man named Devin from Oklahoma took the other 2 board seats.  Joanne Stark did not seek another term.  Mindy Jacobsen was kept on as an appointed board member.  
Lisa Ostrow Stepped down as Scholarship coordinator, and President Stringer will announce the new Coordinator soon.  
President Stringer will kick off the new term in September.

Thanks to all who came to this year’s convention. 

More information about the Perform-Talk mailing list