[Nfbmo] 2010 NFBMO National Convention 1st-timers Stipend winners

DanFlasar at aol.com DanFlasar at aol.com
Mon May 24 17:15:31 UTC 2010

Hello everyone,
      The Stipend Committee met by conference call  Friday night, 5/21/10 
to discuss the applications for
first-timers National Convention goers.  The successful applicants  are:
     Greg Aikens from the Springfield Chapter
     Julie McGinnity, a student a Webster University in  Webster Groves who 
will be joining the St. Louis chapter.
      Dan Flasar, from the Lewis & Clark  Chapter.
      Congratulations to all the applicants.   They will share in the $2000 
allocated funding to defray expenses
to attend their very first NFB national convention, to be  held this year 
in Dallas, TX.
      Please note that at the time of my  appointment to chair the 
committee, I had made it known
that I intended to apply, therefore I recused myself from voting on my  
Respectfully submitted,
Dan Flasar
Chair, 2010 NFBMO 2010 National Convention Stipend Committee
Current Committee members:
Rita Lynch, Jefferson City
Laura Rios, Springfield
Dan Flasar, Richmond Heights

More information about the NFBMO mailing list