[Nfbmo] Fw: [Modisabilaw] Budget Conference Committees

Cory McMahon cjmc404 at hotmail.com
Wed May 2 14:38:14 UTC 2012

Dear all,

Please see below.


Cory McMahon

From: Marty Exline 
Sent: Wednesday, May 02, 2012 9:09 AM
To: MO Disability Policy/Law Listserv 
Subject: [Modisabilaw] Budget Conference Committees

Budget conference committees will begin meeting today but not before controversy arose yesterday.  Several members of the group of nine Senators that stalled budget passage last week tried to bind Senate negotiators to certain provisions in the Senate's version of the budget.  The effort failed during an hour long debate after Senate Appropriations Chair Kurt Schaefer promised to fight for the Senate's positions with the House.  The first conference meeting will be at 2:30 pm in the House Lounge.


Conference Committee members for HB2011, the Department of Social Services budget are listed below.  While Reps. Lampe and Hough were selected as House negotiators for most of the 13 budget bills, they were replaced for HB2011 by Reps. Flanigan and Montecillo.


House Members:

Rep. Ryan Silvey (R), House Budget Chair

Rep. Rick Stream (R) - Vice Chair, House Budget Committee

Rep. Chris Kelly (D)

Tom Flanigan (R)

Genise Montecillo (D)


Senate Members

Sen. Kurt Schaefer (R) Senate Appropriations Chair

Sen. Dan Brown (R) Senate Appropriations Vice Chair

Senator Will Kraus (R)

Senator Tim Green (D)

Senator Kiki Curls (D)






Modisabilaw mailing list
Modisabilaw at lists.mo.gov

More information about the NFBMO mailing list