[NFBMO] Jernigan Awardds

Shelia Wright sbwright95 at gmail.com
Sat Apr 3 15:52:50 UTC 2021

Jim Monaghan won the Jernigan award in 1991 in Kansas City. That should be. That should be M. That should be MOYN. That should be MOYNIHAN

On Apr 3, 2021, at 8:21 AM, Gail Bryant via NFBMO <nfbmo at nfbnet.org> wrote:

Ed Bryant and Jim Moynihan both received Jernigan awards, but I don't know
when.  I was going to wear Ed's the year he passed away when we honored him
at convention.  But he hid it so well, I couldn't find it.  I have looked
for it high and low. So Ed, if you see this message, where is your Jernigan
award so we can fill in affiliate history? 

When Ed presented the award to Jim, we had to redo the award because they
put the wrong middle initial on the medallion.   

Gail Bryant

Columbia Braille Teaching Services L.L.C.

1212 London Drive

Columbia, MO 65203-2012

Phone: (573)817-5993

Cell: (573)268-4962

gbryant at socket.net

NFBMO mailing list
NFBMO at nfbnet.org
To unsubscribe, change your list options or get your account info for NFBMO:

More information about the NFBMO mailing list