NFBNJ-Seniors] Fw: [NFB-Seniors] NFB Seniors division's 5th Conference Call - Learn where you can buy or sell used blindness equipment

Jane Degenshein jdegen16 at comcast.net
Mon Jul 1 13:27:50 UTC 2019


fyi
great opportunity
We had him on a senior call

-----Original Message----- 
From: Robert Leslie Newman via NFB-Seniors
Sent: Monday, July 01, 2019 9:20 AM
To: 0senior division listserv ; NFB Senior Division list
Cc: Robert Leslie Newman ; Roger Cicchese
Subject: [NFB-Seniors] NFB Seniors division's 5th Conference Call - Learn 
where you can buy or sell used blindness equipment

Hi You All

RE: TOMORROW! The Seniors Division's 5th Conference call - July 2nd - This
is all about the purchase and sale of used blindness equipment



Topic: Learn about The Legacy Technology Project. Presented by Roger
Cicchese.



Roger writes: The Legacy Technology Project was started by a deaf blind user
of the technology and a teacher of the visually impaired. It is mostly a
response to the high cost of new access technology. We acquire used devices
in a variety of ways including contributions, trades and purchases. The
devices are cleaned, repaired, repackaged and distributed at reasonable
prices to places where they can do the most good. If you have talking or
braille technology that works or does not work, that you would like to pass
on to us, we will find new homes for it. In the past 8 years we have found
new homes for hundreds of devices including Pac mates, Braille -N-Speaks,
talking GPS devices, disc drive accessories, victor readers and so much
more. We do not list our inventory as it changes so frequently. But if there
is an item you are seeking, please contact us by email or phone and we will
do what we can to assist you.



To join the call:

Date: Tuesday, July 2

Time: 4:00 Eastern, 3:00 Central, 2:00 Mountain, 1:00 Pacific

Phone Number: 1-515 603-3166

Access Code 759633 pound



Respectfully yours,

Robert Leslie Newman

NFBN Senior Division, President

NFB Seniors division, Second Vice President

Webmaster for our Seniors Division's website. (If you find any errors on
http://seniors.nfb.org let me know about them!

_______________________________________________
NFB-Seniors mailing list
NFB-Seniors at nfbnet.org
http://nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/nfb-seniors_nfbnet.org
Division website:  http://seniors.nfb.org
To unsubscribe, change your list options or get your account info for 
NFB-Seniors:
http://nfbnet.org/mailman/options/nfb-seniors_nfbnet.org/jdegen16%40comcast.net 





More information about the NFBNJ-Seniors mailing list