[blindkid] On-line Demonstrations of KNFB Reader Mobile Software and Nokia N86

Michael Hingson info at michaelhingson.com
Tue Sep 22 03:08:48 UTC 2009


The National Federation of the Blind and The Michael Hingson Group 
will hold online demonstrations and discussions of the KnfbReader 
Mobile this Friday afternoon, September 25, 2009, and Saturday, 
September 26, 2009.  The purpose of these meetings is to showcase the 
KnfbReader Mobile using the new Nokia N86 platform.  "We are excited 
about the possibilities afforded by the Nokia N86 and its ability to 
support the KnfbReader Mobile in the future", states Michael Hingson 
president of The Michael Hingson Group.

During these online sessions we will discuss the features of the 
KnfbReader Mobile as well as pricing and availability with the Nokia 
N86.  The N86 has many new and interesting features not available on 
earlier platforms supported by the KnfbReader Mobile.  These sessions 
will be of interest both to existing users as well as those who are 
interested in purchasing a Reader in the future.  After opening 
presentations Michael Hingson will take questions on all aspects of 
the reader.  Those who received this announcement are invited to 
encourage their friends and colleagues to join the session so that as 
many as possible can learn about this amazing device which is 
changing the lives of many blind people throughout the world.

If you have questions or want to learn more about decay NFB reader 
mobile please contact: Michael Hingson
   Email:  <mailto:info at michaelhingson.com>info at michaelhingson.com
   (415) 827-4084

   Date:  Friday September 25, 2009.

   Time:  2:00 P.M. Pacific, 3:00 P.M. Mountain, 4:00 P.M. Central, 
5:00 P.M. Eastern, and elsewhere in the world 21:00 GMT Friday September 25.

   Date:  Saturday September 26, 2009.

   Time:  10:00 A.M. Pacific, 11:00 A.M. Mountain, 12:00 P.M. 
Central, 1:00 P.M. Eastern, and elsewhere in the world 18:00 GMT 
Saturday September 26.


   Where:  KnfbReader Mobile conference room: which you can locate by 
clicking on the following 
link: 
<http://74.208.96.53/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rsb18eeae3cfd2>Enter the 
Conference Room Here

   Or, alternatively,

   <http://74.208.96.53/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rsb18eeae3cfd2>http://74.208.96.53/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rsb18eeae3cfd2.

After reaching the conference room entry page follow the instructions 
to enter the conference room itself.  No password is required.

   We will record the event and put it on Michael Hingson's web site 
<http://knfbreader.michaelhingson.com>http://knfbreader.michaelhingson.com 
so if you are unable to participate live at the above times then you 
may download the presentation or podcast from the website listed above.
   This online interactive program requires no password, is free of
   Charge, and open to anyone worldwide having an Internet connection, a
   Computer, speakers, and a sound card. Those with microphones can
   interact audibly with the presenters and others in the virtual
   audience.

   If you are a first-time user of the Talking Communities online
   conferencing software, there is a small, safe software program that
   you need to download and then run. A link to the software is available
   On the entry screen to the online conference room.



The Michael Hingson Group
      "Speaking with Vision"
                  Michael Hingson, President
                          (415) 827-4084
                    <mailto:info at michaelhingson.com>info at michaelhingson.com
                    www.michaelhingson.com


for info on the new KNFB Reader Mobile, visit:
<http://knfbreader.michaelhingson.com/>http://knfbreader.michaelhingson.com
<http://knfbreader.michaelhingson.com/>
http://michaelhingson.com/images/knfbReader-michael_hingson.jpg

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: a40513.jpg
Type: image/jpeg
Size: 8779 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <http://nfbnet.org/pipermail/blindkid_nfbnet.org/attachments/20090921/3cf19a5d/attachment.jpg>


More information about the blindkid mailing list