[NABS-L] NABS Announcements

Johna Wright johnawright98 at gmail.com
Fri Jul 12 11:03:09 UTC 2019

Hi, students! 

I have a few announcements for you all. First, here are the final results of NABS Superlatives voting: 

Most Likely to Fall Asleep at General Session — Nick Petrillo 
Most Likely to Be First on a NABS Conference Call — Justin Salisbury 
Best Laugh — Mausam Mehta 
One True Pairing (best couple) — Kathryn Webster and Syed Rizvi 
Most Likely to Lose a Winning Raffle Ticket — Janae Burgmeier 
Best Public Speaker — Kathryn Webster 
Most Likely to Climb Mount Everest — Johna Wright 
Most Likely to Star in a Reality TV Show — Amy Bosko 
Best Marshall — Erin Daring 
Most NABS Spirit — Johna Wright 
Least Likely to Mute Themselves on a Conference Call — Aaron Espinoza 
Most Likely to Be the Next President Riccobono — Kathryn Webster 

Congrats to everyone who received a superlative. Let us know if you would like to see something similar to this next year! Also, Congratulations to our newly elected NABS Board Members! Our current officers for the 2019-2020 year are: 

Kathryn Webster - President 
Syed Rizvi - 1st Vice President
Kenia Flores - 2nd Vice President 
Mausam Mehta - Secretary 
Dustin Cather - Treasurer 
Board Member 1 - Trisha Kulkarni 
Board Member 2 - Johna Wright 
Board Member 3 - Elizabeth Rouse 
Board Member 4 - Justin Salisbury 

We would like to thank you all for another great business meeting, and we would also like to thank our outgoing board members Janae Burgmeier and Tarik Williams. 


Johna Wright
Vice President, National Federation of the Blind Community Service Division 
Social Media Chair, National Association of Blind Students
Director, ABLE Mercer

More information about the NABS-L mailing list